September / October 2017

This service takes approximately 1 ½ hours travel time each way. For a current list of ferry departure times to Palm Island please refer to the timetable below.

Please ensure you arrive at least 30 minutes prior to boarding to ensure sufficient time to purchase tickets.

Updated 11th September 2017

DEPART
Townsville
DEPART
Palm Island
SEPTEMBER
Sep 11 - Mon 7.30am 9.30am
Sep 14 - Thurs 12.00pm 2.00pm
Sep 15 - Fri 1.30pm 4.30pm
Sep 16 - Sat
**MIN FREIGHT**
12.00pm 2.00pm
Sep 17 - Sun 12.30pm 2.30pm
Sep 18 - Mon 7.30am 9.30am
Sep 21 - Thurs 12.00pm 2.00pm
Sep 22 - Fri 1.30pm 4.30pm
Sep 23 - Sat 12.00pm 2.00pm
Sep 24 - Sun 12.00pm 2.00pm
Sep 25 - Mon 7.30am 9.30am
Sep 28 - Thurs 12.00pm 2.00pm
Sep 29 - Fri 1.30pm 4.30pm
Sep 30 - Sat 12.00pm 2.00pm
OCTOBER
Oct 1 -Sun 12.00pm 2.00pm
Oct 2 - Mon 12.00pm 2.00pm
Oct 5 - Thurs 12.00pm 2.00pm
Oct 6 - Fri 1.30pm 4.30pm
Oct 7 -Sat 12.00pm 2.00pm
Oct 8 - Sun 12.00pm 2.00pm
Oct 9 - Mon 7.30am 9.30am
Oct 12 - Thurs 12.00pm 2.00pm
Oct 13 - Fri 1.30pm 4.30pm
Oct 14 - Sat 12.00pm 2.00pm
Oct 15 - Sun 12.00pm 2.00pm
Oct 16 - Mon 7.30am 9.30am
Oct 19 - Thurs 12.00pm 2.00pm
Oct 20 - Fri 1.30pm 4.30pm
Oct 21 - Sat 12.00pm 2.00pm
Oct 22 - Sun 12.00pm 2.00pm
Oct 23 - Mon 7.30am 9.30am
Oct 26 - Thurs 12.00pm 2.00pm
Oct 27 - Fri 1.30pm 4.30pm
Oct 28 - Sat 12.00pm 2.00pm
Oct 29 - Sun 12.00pm 2.00pm
Oct 30 - Mon 7.30am 9.30am
 Please Note: Times differ from regular day service.

**Minimum Freight**

We now offer freight trolleys for $50 on our Monday morning service. Choose to travel home on Monday after a weekend on the mainland without the stress of an overcrowded freight area!

See below for a PDF version of the trolley application.

PALM ISLAND FREIGHT POLICY

  • Please ensure that all freight items are checked in through the freight counter outside the Terminal.
  • Freight items do not include – prams, hand bags or back packs.
  • Each passenger is allowed up to FIVE items of freight as long as each item is less than 20kg.
  • These items must be assigned a freight sticker and will be carried free of charge.
  • Any excess freight (ie more than five items) will be charged at $7 per item.
  • All excess freight items over 20kg will be charged according to size and weight to a maximum of $15 per item.
  • The Master of the Vessel has the authority to deny freight if deemed excessive.
  • Hand Trolleys will not be permitted on board our Palm Island Vessel

The Palm Island Timetable recording is updated every Sunday or when the schedule has changed.

Please call 07 4726 0800 and press 2 to hear the latest timetable information.

Circumstances beyond our control may cause alterations to departure times without notice.

Pricing
Standard Tickets

Prices effective from November 15th 2016.

Adult Return $69.70
Adult Single $35.00
Pensioner Return (Australian cards only) ^ $34.85
Pensioner Single (Australian cards only) ^ $17.50
Student Return (Australian cards only) ^ $34.85
Student Single (Australian cards only) ^ $17.50
Child Return (5 - 14 years) $34.85
Child Single (5 - 14 years) $17.50
 ^A valid pensioner or student card must be presented to receive these fares
Multi-Trip Tickets

If you are a resident, local or staying in the region for a few days our flexi tickets are the affordable way to see both Palm Island and Townsville. Each flexi ticket allows 10 one way trips and may be used by two persons at the same time.

Tickets are non refundable. By purchasing a ticket, passengers agree to be bound by the SeaLink Terms and Conditions of Travel.

*Adult Flexi (10 trips) $282.30
*Pensioner Flexi (10 trips) $141.15
*Student Flexi $141.15
*Child Flexi (10 trips) $141.15
 ^A valid pensioner or student card must be presented to receive these fares

* denotes maximum two persons per ticket

Group Travel

Are you are travelling to Palm Island in a group of 20 or more people? You are eligible to receive the SeaLink Group Rate on return travel to Palm Island.

Download the Group Booking Form here.

Tickets are non refundable. By purchasing a ticket, passengers agree to be bound by the SeaLink Terms and Conditions of Travel.